Welcome to the RSPBA NI website.
McCallum Bagpipes

Latest News

Posted by Alistair McCleery on 26 May 2011 7:05 PM

The Draw for the Co.Antrim Championships to be held in Ballymena Showgrounds on 4th June is now avaiable at the top left corner under UPCOMING EVENTS. Map to be added shortly showing parking etc. The time for this championships to start is 1pm.


Posted by Alistair McCleery on 20 May 2011 8:37 PM


Following on from our section meeting,Camper/Motor Homes will be permitted to park overnight on the FRIDAY NIGHT 3rd JUNE 2011 before the championships.

There will be a small fee of £10 per van, All vans MUST park in area designated by the council..


Thankyou for your co-operation on this.

Posted by Lindsey Ellis on 31 March 2011 9:31 AM

Please click below for the Cullybackey Solos draw.

Posted by Alistair McCleery on 30 March 2011 7:18 PM

The 2011 Co.Antrim Championships Entry Forms &  Competition Syllbus are now availble on the Entry Forms document page here.

Closing date 14th may 2011.

Posted by Alistair McCleery on 15 March 2011 10:39 PM

The draw for U B the Judge 2011 is as follows:-

1. S. Wallace
2. J. Greenlees
3. J. Gore
4. E. Conway
5. K. Rodgers
6. A. Ferguson
7. G. Cupples

15 minute interval

8. J. Lamberton
9. C. McCallion
10. A. Gilmore
11. K. Coyle
12. B. Parker.
13. A. McMichael
14. P. Tasker

Come Along and have a great nights piping and U B The Judge.

Posted by Alistair McCleery on 20 February 2011 11:37 AM

Seven Towers Pipe Band presents "U B The Judge" Invitational solos. Ireland's premier entertaining solo piping competition with £500 prize money split between 4 prizes. Each player gives a 15 minute recital and at the end of the night, the crowd judges the most entertaining pipers.

Date: Saturday 19th March

Venue: The Services Club. Ballymena

Time: 7.30pm

Entry:£6 payable @ door.

Players so far include:

Ashley McMichael, Kris Coyle, Conor McCallion, Emmett Conway, James Gore, Jonathon Lamberton (all Field Marshal Montgomery), Philip Tasker, Kevin Rodgers, Scott Wallace (all St.Laurence O'Toole), Amos Gilmore(Seven Towers) and Glenn Cupples (unattached),Jonathon Greenlees,Alan Ferguson,Bradley Parker.

Posted by Alistair McCleery on 16 February 2011 10:02 PM

The Co. Antrim Championships will take place on Sat 4th June 2011 in BALLYMENA SHOWGROUNDS.

Entry details will be posted SOON.

Posted by Alistair McCleery on 16 February 2011 9:56 PM

The Co. Antrim Section held its EGM last night 15/02/2011 in the Adair Arms Hotel Ballymena, a good turn out of members attended to elect some new officers for 2011.

President - Tommy Nicholl MBE
Chairman - Harry Badger
Vice Chairman - Frank Kennedy
Treasurer - Arelene Graham
Sectretary - Alistair McCleery